ELECTED LIST OF FELLOWS OF ICC (December. 2014)

S.No	Name	Affiliation
1	Prof. R.Srinivasan	UDC- DAE CSR, Indore (Formerly)
2	Prof. Rajagopal E. S	IISc. Bangalore
3	Dr. T.S. Radhakrishnan	IGCAR, Kalpkkaam
4	Dr. R.G.Sharma	IUAC, New Delhi
5	Mr. S.C. Aggarwal	TIFR. Mumbai (Formerly)
6	Prof. Narayankhedkar. K.G.	IIT, Mumbai (Formerly)
7	Prof. Nagarajan.R	TIFR, Mumbai (Formerly)
8	Prof. Sunil Sarangi	NIT, Rourkela
9	Prof. Subhash Jacob	IISc. Bangalore.
10	Dr. R.K.Bhandari	IUAC, New Delhi
11	Dr. Amit Roy	VECC. Kolkata
12	Prof. Y.C.Saxena	IPR, Gandhinagar
13	Prof. S.L.Bapat	IIT, Mumbai
14	Dr.P.Chaddah	UDC-DAE CSR, Indore (Formerly)
15	Prof.A.K.Bhatnagar	University of Hyderabad
16	Prof. S.Kasthurirengan	IISc., Bangalore
17	Prof. V.V.Rao	IIT. Kharagpur
18	Dr.T.S.Datta	IUAC. New Delhi
19	Mr.P.K.Kush	RRCAT, Indore
20	Mr. M.P.Janwadkar	IGCAR, Kalpakkam
21	Prof. R.Singh	University of Hyderabad
22	Prof. S.N.Kaul	University of Hyderabad
23	Prof. Milind Atrey	IIT, Mumbai
24	Dr. B.Sarkar	IPR. Gandhinagar
25	Mr.Trilok Singh	BARC, Mumbai
26	Mr. Subimal Saha	VECC. Kolkata
27	Mr. Gautam Pal	VECC. Kolkata
28	Mr.R.Dey	VECC. Kolkata
29	Prof. G. Venkatarathnam	IIT. Madras
30	Mr. N.K.Gupta	LPSC,ISRO (Formerly)
31	Dr. Tushar Bhowmick	PANalytical, Delhi
32	Dr. R Karunanithi	IISc. Bangalore
33	Mr. P Kulkarni	INOX. Vadodora
34.	Prof. H B Naik	NIT. Surat

Guidelines to elect Fellow of Indian Cryogenics Council

1. Must be a member of the ICC for at least 5 years.

2. Minimum qualification: B.Tech. or M.Sc. Qualification may be relaxed in special cases with significant contribution in the field of cryogenics, low temperature physics and related areas.

3.Must be well known in the community of cryogenics, superconductivity, low temperature physics etc. Also, must be actively contributing to the fields at the time of nomination.

4. At initial stage we may nominate, maximum of about 40 Fellows. Subsequently, every two years we can elect maximum 5 subject to a limit of 20 % of total ICC members. At present, ICC member strength is approximately 300.

5. In order to restrict the initial number of Fellows, the ICC members who are above 50 years of age have been considered for this year. Subsequently, however, Fellow will be nominated by the present Fellows as per the prescribed procedure which will be notified on the ICC website.

Procedure adopted:

At the 28th General Body Meeting held on 20.01.2013 at Gandhinagar, GB entrusted EC to prepare guidelines and to recommend list of Fellows. EC in its meeting held 7.11.2013 at Kolkata constituted a committee of 5 senior members. After several round of discussions, they recommended 34 members to be elected as Fellow. EC approve the list at its meeting held on 24.08.2014 at Vadodara. Finally, the GB approved the recommended Fellow list in its meeting on December 8, 2014 at University of Hyderabad.